Losing it.

This is simply great!

Robin Reynolds

Change involves loss. 

I always forget  – or choose to ignore? –  that part. If you’ve been following me in cyberspace for any length of time, you know that I’m all about change. Growth, transformation, and all that jazz. I truly believe in it.

simonbirchlwamfob15

But it isn’t always easy.

5302492079_f0fabb4e7a

I was recently reminded of one of the dirty little secrets about this kind of life-affecting change. It involves loss. There’s no way around it. Sometimes there’s just no way to move forward without lightening the load, and unfortunately, this sometimes means letting loose of people in your life. I’ve done this many times and I understand how it works, but every single time I have to learn this lesson again. I have to force myself to do it and I usually don’t get there until it’s outrageously overdue.

Why? 

Mysterio- 2ft6in x 2ft6in.640x960

Well, I like people and I understand foibles. Oh my goodness…

View original post 769 more words

Leave a Reply

